Half Bathroom-To wallpaper or not to wallpaper?

I’m having trouble deciding what to do with my half bathroom at the front of my house. Right now, it looks like this:

IMG_3518.jpg

Pretty darn boring. Also, please don’t judge me on how obscenely high my bunny sketch is hung. The nail was already there and I didn’t want to put unnecessary holes in the wall until I had a plan formulated.

I envisioned in my mind Anthropologie’s Woods wallpaper.

Screen Shot 2016-02-16 at 9.11.39 PM.png

anthropologie.com

I have been obsessing over this wallpaper for eons now (slight exaggeration). It’s Anthropologie, so you know it’s pricey. But I thought in such a small room, it wouldn’t be too painful. Also, I think it’s awesome to go for a good wallpaper in a small area like this. It really makes a small room pop.

Screen Shot 2016-02-16 at 9.14.00 PM.png

apartmenttherapy.com

Screen Shot 2016-02-16 at 9.15.14 PM.png

designsponge.com

Screen Shot 2016-02-16 at 9.16.15 PM.png

fiddleheaddesigngroup.com

This last one is literally me in bathroom form. Anthro wall paper? Bunny picture? Subway tile? Industrial metal basket? Wide plank wood floors? Stripes? DONE.

I was pretty much set on this idea until I had a thought….how the heck do you even hang wallpaper? It seems like such a pain and I have literally zero experience with it.

I’ve found some other cute ideas with just good old fashioned paint and accessories:

Screen Shot 2016-02-16 at 9.20.11 PM.png

mcgeelife.blogspot.com

Screen Shot 2016-02-16 at 9.21.25 PM.png

bhg.com

Screen Shot 2016-02-16 at 9.22.35 PM.png

emilyaclark.com

But I can’t get this wallpaper out of my head. Thoughts?

 

-K

 

One thought on “Half Bathroom-To wallpaper or not to wallpaper?

  1. […] First off is the gorgeous Woods wallpaper by Cole & Sons. It is simple and gorgeous and calming and I want it in every room in my house. It’s quite pricy, but I’m thinking of splurging and putting it in my half bathroom (see Half Bathroom-To wallpaper or not to wallpaper?). […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

