Plates Plates Plates

This is a project that developed over a couple of years. I had been dreaming of a plate wall for forever and started collecting after I found a gorgeous plate an Anthropologie on clearance:

IMG_3646.jpg

Obsessed. So far, I have five plates on my wall:

IMG_3649.jpg

It looked amazing in my apartment, but in our new house, it looks a little sad. I’m thinking a few more would fill it out quite nicely. Below are close ups of the others:

IMG_3648.jpgIMG_3647.jpgIMG_3644.jpgIMG_3645.jpg

This last one is my favorite. My good friend’s mom gave it to me when I moved to Michigan to always remind me of my roots.

As with everything in my home, it remains an ongoing project. But that’s half the fun, right?

-K

Leave a Reply

