The Rug Has Landed!

It’s finally happened! I got a rug! You guys, you have NO idea how long I have waited to find the perfect rug! I have envisioned this bad boy for years and finally just went for it.

IMG_4403.jpg

IMG_4405.jpg

IMG_4404.jpg

(Please ignore my pillow situation on the big sofa–it needs help).

IMG_4411.jpg

It’s a VERY heavy duty jute rug that I found on Overstock.com. It looks like it is now unfortunately out of stock. But I would definitely recommend it if it ever comes back. So far, it’s been great quality and hasn’t bunched up at all (a big concern of mine). I think it pulled the room together a ton. I know there is some back and forth on whether or not you should layer rugs over carpet. But in this room, I feel like it really needed something. Eventually, I’m going to get a cowhide rug to layer over it. Loving it! Now if I can only get some new couches…..

-K

Leave a Reply

