Statement Piece

I did a post a while back on the art I currently have in my living room (see here). I had mentioned that I had been perusing Minted.com for some art. I wound up going with something cheap for now from Hobby Lobby, but it seems to lack ‘oomph’ for me.

It works for now, but I’m not in love. I saw the below on a blog called ‘Love Grows Wild’. She had ordered a HUGE print of one of my favorite photographs from Minted. She suspended the print from chains from her ceiling. Intense.

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 3.08.33 PM.png

Source

It inspired me to possibly do something different with my wall. I’m thinking of mirroring her idea with the large black and white print.

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 3.10.08 PM.png

Source

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 3.10.16 PM.png

Source

However, I’m also really digging something busier with color like this one:

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 3.11.53 PM.png

Source

I’m not planning on doing anything for a while with this project. But it’s good to have a game plan. I think a huge statement piece is just what the wall needs.

-K

Leave a Reply

