My mother-in-law is better than yours.

Hello loves!

So I have to say, I am so incredibly blessed to not only have the best mom in the world, but the best mother-in-law as well. So much love, lemme tell you! My m-i-l recently moved and while helping her unpack, I found the most gorgeous set of china.

IMG_4951.jpg

Beautiful, amirite? She bought them while she and my father-in-law were living in Germany right after they got married. They almost look like something that would come from Anthropologie! Immediately, I swooned. I commented on how stunning they were and she surprised me by saying she was planning on selling them! Instead, she said she would be happy to give them all to me. This entire HUGE set of china. Just give them to me. Say what?!

Pretty sure my face looked something like this:

Screen Shot 2016-09-14 at 7.50.04 PM.png
                                                                          Redditt

 

Josh (my hubs) balked since we technically didn’t have a place for all of these pieces of china. Our dining room at that point was a crap table with a huge scratch on top, a mirror, and a lime green coat rack. Not really a show stopper.

But the hubs should have learned by now that a lack of furniture is never a problem for me. Never fear, hubs.

IMG_5170.jpg

Ta-dahhh! I scored this dude at Ken’s Bargain Outlet (that name cracks me up!) for $250. It’s a great size, although I haven’t quite decided what to do with the two platters you see on the floor.

IMG_5166.jpgIMG_5168.jpgIMG_5169.jpg

I’m so excited! So much more to do in this room, but this was a huge first step.

-K

Leave a Reply

