Chesterfields, chyea! (and cookies).

♫ Currently listening to: German Motor Car by Margot & the Nuclear So & So’s

 

Some days are just poopy. That’s all there is to it. You go into the day with great intentions and lots of ‘heck yea!’ energy and then, plop. Today has been such a day for me. However, I am currently on the fast track to Kali’s Happy Area.

“How do you get to Kali’s Happy Area?”

I’m glad you asked! I have created a step by step guide below for your future reference should you ever find yourself in the clutches of a craptastic day. These are general steps and need not be followed in order.

IMG_5332.jpg

Step 1: WINE. This is basically the most obvious. My go-to is Pinot Grigio, however any kind will do.

Step 2: PAJAMAS. Duh. I am currently rocking my favorite pink pajama shorts and one of Joshypoo’s old t-shirts I cut up a-la Flashdance. Comfy and chic.

Step 3: COOKIES. Or basically, any kind of junk food will do. Doritos. Ice-cream. 18 cheeseburgers. Whatever. Just make sure it’s terrible for you and we’re good.

Step 4: GOOD TUNAGE. My current choice is Margot & the Nuclear So & So’s. They are awesome and you should listen to them immediately. They will make your heart feel fluffy and happy.

Step 5: PINTEREST. Because it makes everything better.

 

Which leads me (finally) to the point of this rambling post which is my most recent obsession: chesterfield sofas.

I have seen so many insanely awesome ideas on Pinterest lately with these classic sofas. There is something about their structured coziness that makes me drool. Check out these that I’ve found:

Screen Shot 2016-09-28 at 5.42.30 PM.png

Screen Shot 2016-09-28 at 5.43.51 PM.png

Screen Shot 2016-09-28 at 5.46.30 PM.png

You can even do them in funky colors!

Screen Shot 2016-09-28 at 5.49.04 PM.png

I’ve especially fallen in love with this one from Raymour Flanigan (link below). This is the same sofa as seen on the Thoughts From Alice blog (link below). Her blog is so inspiring. I may or may not have already ordered the saddle blanket on her sofa…if you haven’t visited her page yet, do it now! Screen Shot 2016-09-28 at 5.50.01 PM.png

Hopefully one day soon, I will get one of these bad boys for myself. In the meantime, thank God for wine.

-K

 

Thoughts From Alice//The White Buffalo Styling Co//Stacie Flinner//Anthropologie Blue Sofa//Raymour Flanigan Chesterfield Sofa

Leave a Reply

